Sound Doctor 911 - Ventura County's TRUE Mobile Electronics Installation Specialist
Yelp Reviews

Thank you for your time.  When you view our YELP.com, kindly also review the "not recommended by YELP reviews" they place some of our reviews down there from users who do not review many other companies.  It is their version of quality control.  THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!  

As of October 16, 2015 we are the ONLY shop with a perfect rating of 130 consecutive 5* Yelp reviews and PERFECT 20 5* Google Reviews. As promised, you will receive customer service beyond anything you've ever experienced at a Mobile Electronics Store.


Tony J. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
10/16/2014 After the factory stereo in my spare vehicle (2003 Ford Expedition) called it quits I took it Sound Doctor 911 for a diagnosis. The prognosis wasn't terrible, but did call for minor surgery. I wanted it taken care of before my upcoming business trip but I only had Sunday open... David (the doctor) penciled me in for Sunday morning. He performed the successful procedure quickly and at a fair price with a guarantee of satisfacton, all while other doctors were out golfing. Who, in 2014, does this?! and he did great work! 
I recommend Sound Doctor 911 to anyone who wants thier car audio done right, fast, and fair. 

Jane Z. - 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
9/25/2014 We came all the way from Arizona to have Dave at Sound Doctor install indoor and outdoor speakers in our Motorhome. He did a great job, we couldn't be happier!! 

Todd A. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
9/16/2014  Sound Doctor 911 is the best place to have audio installed. I say that because I don't see how it could get better. They installed a CB on Jeep Cherokee and did a fantastic job. They ran the coax without drilling and mounted the radio in a perfect spot. The antenna was perfectly tuned, I had an SWR 1:1 on my roof mounted firestick.
Dave and Todd obviously care about their work and its evident in their service and craftsmanship. 

Paul G. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Oxnard, CA
9/13/2014  Not only is Sound Doctor 911 more than fair on his labor rates and product pricing, he listens to what you need and appreciates that you are knowledgeable as well. The quality of workmanship, even in physically difficult situations, is first rate and without compromise. He also recognizes that people listen to different types of music and chooses the sound system accordingly. I recommend Sound Doctor 911 without reservation and if he's not local to you, it will be worth the drive. 

Daniel F. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
8-24-14 Dave is a perfectionist with the speed of a professional. This company is highly qualified and has customer satisfaction as their highest goal. I highly recommend the Sound Doctor. 

Yukari H. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
8/19/2014  I received a car stereo and speakers for Christmas and finally got around to installing them. I found SD911 through Yelp and decided to drop in on a Sunday afternoon. Dave was professional, courteous and fair, and matched the price to some of the other quotes I got. One of the pair of speakers did not fit and he even gave me an exchange. The installation, which was a bit tricky, was top notch. He truly cares about the quality of his work as well as the satisfaction of each of his customers. Highly recommend. 

Zachariah G. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
8/10/2014  Dave is all about customer service.. I've never had a person offer me their own personal vehicle to use while they worked on mine. Yeah.. Hard to believe. He got me the best deal and was done in minimal time. Just awesome. Seriously just speechless.. The work he did was outstanding and beautiful. Seamless. Thanks again, Dave for all the fine work man!

Aaron W. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Ventura, CA
8/6/2014  My car had no rear speakers, two tiny mismatched front speakers, and no radio. I was hoping I could at least get something halfway decent without costing a fortune. Luckily I went to sound doctor. What my car ended up with exceeded my expectations and fit my budget to the dollar. David is a man who knows his craft & knows how to run a good business. He was friendly, his shop was spotless (neater than mine!), and got me in-and-out remarkably fast. I doubt you could find a better car audio expert than David & the folks at Sound Doctor 911. Give them a call and I'm sure you'll agree! 

Jonathan O. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
8/5/2014 So this is kind of a late review. I was looking for speakers for my BMW and a few weeks ago  I searched for stereo shops in camarillo and the recent reviews on Yelp  and the experince this guy has influenced me to stop by. Dave did not dissapoint. His genuineness was exactly what others have mentioned in previous posts. I told him what I wanted and that I had even bought a few speakers and all I needed was another set and to install the ones I bought from Crutchfield. I told him my goal for the car as a whole and he took it a step further and as a favor to me, had his freind upholster  a few parts which I had the leather parts for. I also mentioned I wanted my door panels fixed and he had his friend take care of that too. The price was very reasonable. He also installed some side view mirrors I had for a while. His knowledge and prestige is worth me writing this review. I will come back for more sound / electronics / interior work. 

Myron J. -- 5 STAR REVIEW Newbury Park, CA 8/2/2014 I am so happy I found this business. In the past had used a shop in Thousand Oaks but prices were really steep. I  needed to improve the reception of my radio so I found Sound Doc on Yelp. David was extremely responsive and  kept me informed every step of the process. I feel his pricing model is very reasonable and I don't feel I'm getting ripped off. I will definitely return with my next car to have it's sound system upgraded. The shop is clean; location is very accessible just off the Springville exit on the 101. I highly recommend this business. I urge you to at least chat with SD911 before going to Fry's or Best Buy etc..... And don't think it'll cost more. My system cost LESS than what the other guys were indicating online. 

Ally S. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Simi Valley, CA
7/22/2014 The Sound Doctor in Camarillo is the place to go for any installation for your car. They are so nice and helpful! They never over charge and they make sure you are getting your money's worth. Not to mention their prices will beat anyone in the area. They are very knowledgeable and they will make sure you leave here with the best outcome possible. They truly take care of their customers! That's what they are all about. That every customer walks out their door happy, and they will go above and beyond to make that happen. 
Don't waste your time or money going anywhere else. Go to "The Sound Doctor" and I promise you won't be disappointed. 

Mihke B.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW South Bay Terraces, San Diego CA 7/19/2014   Dave and his team did an outstanding job! They're one of the shops that would give you great advice and options on what's good for your needs. Not sell you something for the sake of making money. I highly recommend sound doctor for the awesome job and an unmatched customer service! I'll be back for sure!! 

Steven  C.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Camarillo, CA 7/14/2014  Dave and Todd upgraded the stereo system in my boat, and even cleaned up some substandard wiring done by a previous installer.  Dave, the owner, is super friendly and knowledgeable.  Todd is an excellent installer who knows his business.  Dave's prices are competitive, but its his extraordinary customer service that will bring me back to this shop.  Good job guys, keep up the good work!! 

Jordan B.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Thousand Oaks, CA 7/13/2014  I had my CD stuck in the CD player and the guys at sound Doctor were able to get it taken care of and fixed. There was also an issue with my blinkers and emergency button. They ordered the part for me, saving me over $100 on the part and put it in my car.  Thanks again guys! 

Brett B.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Chico, CA 7/7/2014  The team here is top notch. I had recently bought a used car that came stock with a horrid sound system. After buying and returning a non-functional stereo from a corporate giant just down the 101, I decide to work with someone who knew what they were doing. After talking with Dave, he discounted a stereo and helped walk me through installing it myself. Later, upon realising that the speakers were from the last millennia, I decided to go back and have Dave and Tod throw in new speakers. Dave got me in immediately and finished the job in an hour. Dave and Tod are clearly hard working and honest folks who know car stereos and are passionate about helping the people who walk through their doors. I would highly recommend going to them for any car audio needs. 

Toriann G.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Camarillo, CA 6/26/2014  5 Star experience!!!!!  I was hoping to purchase a new vehicle. Instead, I decided to keep my old one and upgrade the stereo.  I fould the Sound Doctor 911, David, and am so glad I did.  I told him what I was looking for and he was very encouraging in my decision to upgrade.  He even had the perfect unit in mind.  It turned out there was an unforseen snag in the process, which led us on a different path, but still the same general end result.  David ended up using my vehicle as a test vehicle to try something he had only seen done...he magically fit a double din unit into the din and a half space that is provided by the factory!  It looks great!  I love the unit he recommended and the overall experience was fantastic!  I can't wait to take my husband's truck to him for the same upgrade!  I highly recommend David, the Sound Doctor 911! 

Bruce B.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA 6/26/2014  I just purchased a 2014 Ford Raptor and was looking for a strobe light system and speaker replacement. I happen to discover Sound Doctor 911 . David and Todd did an Excellent Job along with their rapid service which made me very happy and a satisfied cusotmer.  I truly recommend them.  

Orion g.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW San Clemente, CA 6/24/2014 I was on a road trip from San Diego to San Francisco  and my radio and electrical fuses stopped working. I call Dave at Soundoctor911. Super friendly and fast, Dave and his crew fixed my issue in minutes at an unbelievable deal. Great service. Great attitude. You won't go wrong at Sound Doctor 911! My van in the back! Slick rides in the front! 

James M.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Oxnard, CA 6/13/2014 The owner Dave is very friendly and Tod their installer does great work. Once I found out they have worked on subarus previously, I had to check them out. I am very satisfied with their work and I am going to go back for more. 

Jimmy C.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW CA, CA 6/4/2014  Updated review I had to have the radio head unit replaced on my car.  I called Dave at Sound Doctor 911 and he said bring it in any time.  I brought it in, they stopped what they were working on, and quickly and expertly replaced the system for a fair price.  It reaffirms my confidence in their organization. 

O G.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Oxnard, CA 6/2/2014 I happened to be in the vicinity and Yelped audio stores and came across Sound Doctor 911. I pulled up and in about 5 mins David had my trust and confidence. He offered to give me a ride to where I needed to be (since this was not planned) and did. I used to be embarrassed to open my trunk with the rinky dink set up I had previously. Well Thank You David for giving me my trunk back!! He was amazing and his crew was too. You can tell when your dealing with  honest people. Rest assured at Sound Doctor 911 you will be. I will be referring all my friends and family. I got to go show off my new system now. See yah! I will be back tho... 

Marcelo A.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Camarillo, CA 5/31/2014 This place is is awesome! David and his crew are most definitely subject matter experts. Took my car in to their shop with a technical problem that 3 other shops could not diagnose or help with. David and his crew had me in and out of the shop in less than an hour. Problem fixed, no extra cost added from the original quote. They were just happy to put a smile on my face. That is what I call customer service! I highly recommend them! 

Debra C.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Thousand Oaks, CA 5/19/2014 After countless rides in my husbands 01' Ford F-150 truck and its stock stereo  and me attempting lower the radio only to have its volume increase, I had had enough.  I also was done with every-time he got a phone call while in the truck together I would literally put the phone on speaker and hold it up to him so he could have his phone conversation.  It was time to get something better, newer...perhaps something with Bluetooth.  We by no means are into our sound system (obviously).  I called David at Sound Doctor 911 after someone a little closer in Moorpark didn't return my message I left or answered his phone (David answered his phone on the second ring :) )  I told David my budget and he totally understood my needs and desires.  Anyway we made arrangements to bring the truck in right away at our convenience~~awesome.  David put in one stereo, but it didn't have a clock (stupid...I know, but important to the hubs) and wasn't super user friendly.   David gladly exchanged it for another (an upgraded stereo-no extra cost) -NO PROBLEM and NO CHARGE! He genuinely wanted us to be HAPPY.  Guess what?...We are HAPPY!! David runs a small business that pays attention to its customer and their needs.  He did not try to up sell me on anything.  We almost went to a big box store for the new stereo before going to Sound Doctor 911, I have a very strong feeling I wouldn't be feeling as satisfied as a customer as have though this establishment. Oh and, David's prices beat the big box store prices easily.  I love giving the small independent shops my business any time I can. Don't think a new stereo is out of budget for you-its not. Give David a call...he will set you up! 

Christine R.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Banker's Hill, San Diego, CA 4/19/2014 These guys are amazing!!! Very personable, understanding, and hard working! Saying they give excellence service would be an understatement! Best in the business hands down! Recommend them to anyone from just asking questions, to having major work done! I can only say for me they went out of their way and went the extra mile! Was a very great experience!! 

Jeramiah H.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Camarillo, CA 4/18/2014  Let me just say that Dave is the man!!! I had a 12" sub, 2 6" door speakers, an amp and a double din pioneer deck and I had no clue how to install any of those so I took it to him and he worked with my budget and he hooked it up amazingly. So before you go to soundz  bad stereo in Oxnard check with him first.      Beautiful job Dave Thanx again!!!! 

Mary C.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Oxnard, CA 3/24/2014  So happy that Dave Pichon is back in the Stereo Business.. He did a excellent job in selecting the Audio Components & Installation in my 76 Camaro.. Been through 3 Cars since then and I take my Sound system with me always.. Still sounds just as It did 15 yrs ago.. When his Business was called Custom Car Sounds there on Main Street.. If ever I need his excellent expertise I will definitely visit Sound Doctor 911.  Sincerely Mary Carlson (Olivas Links Golf Course) 

Micheal F.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Camarillo, CA 3/23/2014 My Five Star Platinum Experience With Sound Doctor 911 This is a review of my car stereo installation experience at Sound Doctor 911 in Camarillo, California. I will list the components installed but this is not a review of the components it is a review of the actual installation and service offered by Dave at Sound Doctor 911. I happened upon Sound Doctor 911 on a Craigslist ad on a Thursday afternoon. I put in a phone call and explained to Dave that I had purchased a stereo and a set of speakers that I wanted installed in my Scion XB. Dave was immediately accommodating and was enthusiastic about taking the job and giving me what I wanted even though I had purchased the components from another dealer. We made an appointment for that Friday evening.  I was greeted by Dave and was given a short "interview" about what I expected. I was going for something modest and affordable as it wasn't a new car but something I've been cruising for 7 years and almost 200,000 miles. Dave took a look at my car and my purchased items and mad a few suggestions to clarify how close I was from where I was going to where he and his staff could take me. For a modest increase in my investment I could go from having what was an install that was similar to an OEM set up to a set up that I would really appreciate and not get in a stock set up.  I explained to Dave that I'm a professional bassist so the goal quickly elevated to installing an audio correct setup that would leave me wanting little that I wouldn't be getting. It is an older Scion so we were not going for overkill here. At 46 years old I'm not looking to drive down the 101 rattling all the care around me but I do want to hear my music as it's meant to be heard.  That's where Dave's input and experience comes into play. From the incremental improvements in the speaker placement to the inclusion of a proper 10" subwoofer and 4" full range dash speakers instead of tweeters in the dash. Which by the way he advised that the dash tweeters would melt my face off.  I deferred to most of Dave's suggestion and found that where he could drop the quoted price he offered breaks in the price. When all was said in done I was left with a clean installation of my previously purchased components which were a Pioneer FX700BT, Pioneer 6.5 component speakers TS-1605's, Kicker 5.25 40CS-54 and an old Bazooka 100wat tube. We retired the tube in favor of a 10" sub Scosche HD plus a modest sized box and a Scosche 4002 power amp to drive it. Dave added the 4" Scosche HD's in place of the tweeters that I wanted to mount in the dash. The Pioneer tweeters ended up on the door close to the Pioneer TS's to avoid any delay in the mid-range catching up to the highs. Dave knows his stuff.  The sound stage at the front seats is great. Good balance which is partly attributed to the components but to a greater extent the suggestions by Dave. Good stuff can sound terrible if not utilized properly. Dave knows how to install correctly. Dave also ordered an adapter kit for my stereo that I failed to purchase. Dave even cleaned up my sloppy satellite radio install I had done years previously ridding my dash of unsightly wires and cables. Very clean.  I am a real stickler when it comes to service and quality and while I don't like to spend big dollars on cars and car stereos I do recognize when I've been treated to both service and quality. Dave received very high marks on both. I walked into his shop not really realizing what I needed and had convinced myself to deny what I really wanted. Dave helped me close the gap and I have been so happy with the results. No rattling. No weird results on my cars doors, dash or some obnoxious box taking up all of my hatch back area.  It can thump but the style of music that I listen too needs to have a lot of headroom to achieve smooth and clean dynamics. Dave made it happen for me. Would go back to Dave without hesitation and would take my wife's car when she lets me. New Loyal Customer Mike 

Evan D.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW 
Camarillo, CA                                                                                                 3/19/2014  Dave is a legit sound doctor. He installed my head unit and new door speakers for a very reasonable price and it sounds terrific. He is very efficient. He has the customers best interest in mind. 

Jp S.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Ojai, CA 3/12/2014  I wanted a complete system (DVD, Navigation, Rear View Camera, Sirius, Sound etc), installed in my Mercedes Sprint Van.  I called Sound Doctor 911 in Camarillo, CA., and spoke with Dave, the owner. It was immediately apparent he was passionate and excited about his business, so I took my van to him for an estimate.  After Dave spent almost an hour with me, explaining what could and should be done, he gave me a very reasonable estimate.  I made arrangements to leave my van with Sound Doctor 911, and gave them 4 days to complete the job.  Not only did Sound Doctor 911 do a great job, but they honored their estimate (even though it took more work than he planned), but they had it finished a day early.  Even more ... they vacuumed the interior, washed my windows, and delivered my van to my home.  They spent some time teaching me how to use my system.  I very highly recommend Sound Doctor 911 to anyone who needs car audio, security, navigation, or ... just ask.   These guys do just about everything! these guys are the best in the biz, it changed the way I feel about trusting the small business to deliver the goods they promised and more.. 5 stars plus… 

Jimmy C. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
3/7/2014  Dave is a go-getter, hard working, and fair.  I recently had him replace the in-dash head unit as well as the overhead LCD  in my wife's Toyota Sienna.  He and his crew did the job in a professional and expedient manner while I got to watch TV in the comfortable waiting room.  They went out of their way to make sure the job was done right.  It is a professional organization, I will recommend my friends to go there, and I will go there myself in the future for any other car audio/video issues. 

Mary C. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Oxnard, CA
3/2/2014 So happy that Dave Pichon is back in the Stereo Business.. He did a excellent job in selecting the Audio Components & Installation in my 76 Camaro.. Been through 3 Cars since then and I take my Sound system with me always.. Still sounds just as It did 15 yrs ago.. When his Business was called Custom Car Sounds there on Main Street.. If ever I need his excellent expertise I will definitely visit Sound Doctor 911
Sincerely  Mary Carlson (Olivas Links Golf Course) 

Benjamin A.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Camarillo, CA 2/21/2014  Here's the deal, I own a '99 Jaguar. I wanted to install a new stereo headunit and add a pair of subs. I knew from the start that Jaguars are some of the most difficult cars to work on. Went to multiple installers throughout Ventura County and no one wanted to touch  it. Those who did want to work on it wanted to charge me ridiculous prices. I came to David and his shop because I saw his ad on craigslist. Right away he was honest and enthusiastic about the challenge of working on a Jaguar. He asked me what exactly I wanted and gave suggestions on what he could do. David then told me what he could do the job for, price wise, and how long it would take. It was all well within my budget, which was another thing. Being a student I had a fairly tight budget, but David made it work.  We decided on what exactly it was going to look like and include. David gave me a very detailed idea of what he was going to do and how it was going to look. I handed him the keys and he went to work on the Jag. He told me it was going to take about a day, maybe a day and a half to complete the project. Within the hour he called me up and said they have already began work on the car. After that every so often he would call up to give a progress report of the job and ask questions either regarding an idea he had or what I wanted. As well as this he would notify me when he found an issue with the vehicle to let me know. One example of an issue that came up was that my tweeters were blown, or about how my antenna didn't extend all the way. At around 8pm, which I knew was passed closing time from them, I get a call from David saying they worked late and he gave me a progress report of how things were going. He also sent a picture of how the headunit looked. David let me know that the car would be done by noon the next day.  The next day at around 9am he calls up to say the car was done. I go over there after work and he gives me the run down on everything he did. The headunit was in a custom box he made himself and matched the surrounding interior perfectly, like he said it would. He brought me around to the back to show off the custom box he had the amplifier in and it  blended in perfectly with the rest of the trunk. All the wiring was well hidden and none at all was visible. Earlier David said he was going to run the sub control through the center ash tray. When he showed me this it was fitted even better than what I had pictured in my mind. Very discrete, yet very accessible. He let me know again about the situation regarding the tweeters and how they were not working. All in all everything turned out exactly, and in someways better, than what we had discussed and agreed on.  The install finished ahead of schedule, he even vacuumed my carpets! I'm more than pleased with the job David performed on my Jag. I couldn't have asked for more. He gave me exactly what I wanted, for a price I could afford. David was very honest, respectful, and respectable throughout the course of the install. He let me know exactly what was going on and going to happen. I felt very comfortable with him and him doing the job. David is definitely someone you can trust. Needless to mention, the system sounds AWESOME! The setup bumps and hits harder than what I was expecting. If you want someone you can trust and knows what they're doing, David and his team is where you need to go. I'm more than pleased with the install, even David said he was more than pleased about the install. I'm definitely coming back to Sound Doctor! 

Bill L. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
2/18/2014 Dave and his staff are great.  They do fantastic work and are always friendly, knowledgeable and fast.  They also give back to the community by helping groups like the Boys & Girls Club of Camarillo.  Great community partners who do good work.  Great business to have in Camarillo.  Thanks!!! 

Jennifer K.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Westlake Village, CA 2/7/2014  I just moved to Westlake Village with my fiance and he had purchased a stereo system from FRYE's and when I went to have it installed in my car. The original place (Br--kers) said it was the wrong stereo for my car and tried to sell me a much more expensive sound system for my car.  I called Sound Doctor 911 and they had me come in. They said I could absolutely use the system I had purchased and made a couple recommendations.  The price they quoted for installation and upgraded speakers was much less the original place I went to in Oxnard and they did not try to up sell me. I really like them because they tried to first and foremost find a solution for me instead of trying to sell me something new and making me feel bad.  I really didst know much about speakers until they pointed out what a difference sound makes. I didnt know that there was so much to know about sound. lol.  I recommended a friend to go and she purchased her stereo system there for $10.00 less than Breakers and she thanked me because they treated her the same way and she didn't feel any pressure. Its so nice to know that you can go to a place and people do not mark everything up just because of the car you drive or the purse you carry. Thank you. 

Derek C.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Camarillo, CA 2/6/2014 We are so lucky to have Dave and his expertise in Camarillo.  He sets himself apart in so many good ways than a traditional sound shop. He pays attention to detail and keeps your car clean. He goes the extra mile on the install. There are no surprises with Dave. He explains what needs to be done and even shows pictures of the problem as I do with my patients. This is honesty and a trust displayed.  Now the best part...he knows how to make a super clean sounding stereo system. Only an expert with thousands of hours in the industry can do.  My car sounds so amazing again...job well done again Sound Doc. Being a doctor myself you are the Sound Doctor. Look forward to bringing in another car ;o) Thanks again! DC 

J B.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW Camarillo, CA 2/5/2014  This was a Valentines day gift for my husband, and I don't have any experience whatsoever with anything car audio. David had the best customer service, and price of any shop in Ventura County that quoted me! The ordering of parts went very smooth! Absolutely AMAZED by the work that David put into our Mazda! The new navi stereo looks like it came with the car.  He mounted our satellite radio perfectly, so that it isn't sliding everywhere like before. The price remained the same as quoted! My husband was so excited, when David showed him all the new features he had! We were definitely given a great deal, and expert advice! I will be back for new speakers. =]] 

P W. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Newport Beach, CA
2/1/2014  Regarding our Audio and Video Installation in Camarillo: Throughout the many years, and many cars, boats and trucks that my husband and I had aftermarket audio equipment  installed we have dealt with my share of car stereo video installation shops in Camarillo, Ventura and Oxnard and Thousand Oaks. Many of the shops my husband and I dealt with were super dishonest and would charge me almost double because I was a woman. My husband would go in after and of course the price would change to almost 50% less. I have some pretty horrible stories.  You may call a shop that say they do it for a couple of dollars cheaper, but then they call you back in the middle of the job and say it will be twice as much as the original quote. At Sound Doctor 911 you are paying for experience, quality and peace of mind. The owner also does not charge you more because your a female...... Great shop, experienced and professional management and installers. They fixed things that other shops messed up for me and finally our audio and video installs are done correctly and exactly how we wanted. We are no longer paying twice to have it done correctly. And if your a female they do not try to scam you. We spend alot of money on our video and audio equipment for our vehicles and we expect that it should be done right in the beginning and I should not be quoted more because I am a woman and they do not think that I know what I am talking about or understand the business. They are honest have integrity and have been consistent.  Unusual for businesses in this area. Thank you
Follow up: I went back to ask for lessons on how to work our dvd / video and they took time to show me how to use the equipment installed in my car. Thank you again! 

Brett A. -- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
1/30/2014  I needed some additional parts for a modification I was doing to my satellite radio. Dave helped me identify the parts needed, got them in the next day, gave me a discount to boot.
As I was doing the install in his parking lot, he pitched in and offered help and advice. Very nice guy, very focused on customer service. 

Candice P. - 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
1/23/2014  My husband and I went here after we had our audio system installed incorrectly in our  Mercedes.  The owner explained what was wrong and instead of trying to upsell us, they fixed the sound issues. We are now having Sound Doc install video and audio in our RV and boat for 20% less than what the others were going to charge us. Thank you.

Jordan W.  -- 5 STAR REVIEW 
Ventura, CA 
First to Review 1/15/2014 David at Sound Doctor 911 was very friendly and helpful with my car stereo installation. He completed the installation in about 1 hour and gave me a fair price. My touch screen monitor works great and functions as it should. I had already purchased my stereo monitor elsewhere, but David was very helpful with all my questions and he had supportive knowledge of my stereo monitor. He has over 20 years experience in the business which makes him as good as it gets. I will definitely be returning for additional sound equipment in the future. 

 Brad Z.-- 5 STAR REVIEW
Camarillo, CA
1/14/2014 Very knowledgeable and helpful. Great suggestions and communicates well
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint